Valentine Treats…and a Cheesy Pasta Dish

I made two chocolate-y treats for Valentine’s Day. I’ll post the recipes later but here are the pix.  Try not to drool on your keyboard.

Oreo Brownies with Peanut Butter Frosting (sorry, crappy picture):

and Fudgy Oreo Brownies

I also came up with a pasta dish to use some ingredients on hand.  I had some cooked turkey breast that I needed to use so I made a basic cheese sauce with Velveeta, added the turkey, some canned tomatoes and some pasta. I let that simmer with some chicken broth, water and various spices and came up with……..

Cheesy Pasta with Tomatoes and Turkey

I don’t really have a recipe for this yet.  This was the kind of cooking my daddy did.  This and that.

Leave a Reply

