The Cookie (and Cheesecake and Truffles) Monster

Well, I decided today was the day to start my Christmas baking. It’s a rainy day and I LOVE to cook on rainy, cold days (OK, so it’s not that cold, but it will be–SNOW is in the forecast!!!). I made two batches each of cookies and froze the rest of the dough.  The truffles are in the freezer and the cheesecake will also be frozen and vacuum-sealed.

So, for your viewing pleasure, here is what I made today.

Peanut Butter Cookies

Chocolate Chip Cookies

Turtle Cheesecake (without the turtle, er, I mean caramel and chocolate syrup–I’ll add that when I get ready to serve it)

Oreo Truffles (these particular ones are mint).  They are hard to see because they are in a freezer bag.  I will dip them in chocolate when I get ready to serve them.

I am quite tired and hungry and have a screaming headache. Surprisingly, I refrained from a lot of sampling.  I had one bite of a peanut butter cookie and determined the next batch needed to cook longer 🙂  Of course, I had to link the spoon when I made the cheesecake but that’s a given.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

