Cubed Steak Stew

OK, so I posted on FB today that I was going to attempt to make a stew with cubed steak.  I had left over cooked cubed steak that I wanted to do something different with (rather than the usual gravy and potatoes with it).

I started with the cubed steak and added carrots, onions, potatoes and corn.

I added that to the pan with the drippings from cooking the steak along with some pepper, water and chicken broth.

Added tomato sauce (sorry for the crappy pic).

Simmered until the veggies were tender and served it up with some corn bread (and a pepper).

Tim ate it without complaint.  I won’t call that a success but at least I used things I had and served something a little different.

Leave a Reply

